Reminder: Awards show is Thursday

For those of you wanting to attend the Dr Pepper Awards Show on Thursday, Jan. 12, you can still do so. Visit the club's website here or call 972-RANGERS. Tickets are $75 for reserved and $50 for general admission. BTW, here's a list of the Rangers receiving awards (many of them are the BBWAA local chapter awards):

Michael Young: 2011 Rangers Player of the Year, 2011 Marvin Miller Man of the Year Award

C.J. Wilson: 2011 Rangers Pitcher of the Year

Craig Gentry: 2011 Rangers Rookie of the Year

David Murphy: 2011 Harold McKinney Good Guy Award

Darren Oliver: 2011 Jim Sundberg Community Achievement Award

Frank Howard: 2012 Mark Holtz Texas Rangers Alumni Award

Clayton Kershaw: 2011 Texas Professional Baseball Player of the Year

Adrian Beltre: 2011 Rawlings Gold Glove and Silver Slugger Awards

The Dr Pepper Awards Show will be a theater-style seating event. Doors to the Arlington Convention Center will open at 6:30 p.m. and fans attending will be able to get a sneak peak of FanFest. Refreshments will also be served and are included in the ticket price. The Awards Show is scheduled to begin at 7:30 p.m.

ESPN 103.3 FM will be broadcasting our "Hot Stove" show from the Arlington Convention Center. So you can listen on your way into the event and stop by and say hello to us.

This is always a fun event that officially kicks off the 2012 season for me. You get to celebrate 2011, get excited about spring training being right around the corner and then enjoy FanFest over the weekend. More information on FanFest is coming next week, BTW.