Andrus, Beltre, Murphy among Gold Glove finalists

Texas Rangers shortstop Elvis Andrus, third baseman Adrian Beltre and left fielder David Murphy are finalists for the 2012 American League Rawlings Gold Glove team, Rawlings Sporting Goods Company announced today.

Beltre was the only Ranger to win the award in 2011.

The winners will be announced on ESPN2 at 8 p.m. central time on Tuesday.

Here are all the finalists in the AL:

Pitcher: Jeremy Hellickson (Tampa), Jake Peavy (Chicago White Sox), C.J. Wilson (Los Angeles Angels)

Catcher: Alex Avila (Detroit), Russell Martin (New York Yankees), A.J. Pierzynski (Chicago White Sox), Matt Wieters (Baltimore)

First baseman: Adrian Gonzalez (Boston Red Sox), Eric Hosmer (Kansas City), Mark Teixeira (New York Yankees)

Second baseman: Dustin Ackley (Seattle), Robinson Cano (New York Yankees), Dustin Pedroia (Boston)

Third baseman: Adrian Beltre (Texas), Brandon Inge (Oakland), Mike Moustakas (Kansas City)

Shortstop: Elvis Andrus (Texas), J.J. Hardy (Baltimore), Brendan Ryan (Seattle)

Left field: Alex Gordon (Kansas City), Desmond Jennings (Tampa), David Murphy (Texas)

Center field: Austin Jackson (Detroit), Adam Jones (Baltimore), Mike Trout (Los Angeles Angels)

Right field: Shin‐Soo Choo (Cleveland), Jeff Francoeur (Kansas City), Josh Reddick (Oakland)