Saturday is Ed Belfour night

Prior to Saturday night’s game against Minnesota at American Airlines Center, the Dallas Stars will recognize former goaltender Ed Belfour for his induction into the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Saturday’s ceremony starts at 7 p.m. sharp and fans are encouraged to get there early. Four of Belfour's former Dallas teammates - Joe Nieuwendyk, Mike Modano, Brett Hull and Jere Lehtinen - will participate in the ceremony. Stars broadcasters Ralph Strangis and Daryl Reaugh will be the emcees.

Belfour, who helped lead the Stars to the 1999 Stanley Cup, was inducted into the Hall along with Nieuwendyk, Doug Gilmour and Mark Howe in November.