Mayweather-Cotto officials assigned

At its regular meeting on Tuesday, the Nevada State Athletic Commission appointed officials for three major upcoming world title fights that will take place in Las Vegas.

Assignments were given out for the two junior middleweight title fights at the MGM Grand on May 5, Floyd Mayweather Jr.-Miguel Cotto and Saul "Canelo" Alvarez-Shane Mosley, as well as the rematch between junior welterweight titlist Lamont Peterson and former titleholder Amir Khan, who meet May 19 at Mandalay Bay.

Mayweather-Cotto: referee Tony Weeks and judges Robert Hoyle, Patricia Morse Jarman and Dave Moretti.

Alvarez-Mosley: referee Jay Nady and judges C.J. Ross, Glenn Trowbridge and Jesse Reyes.

Peterson-Khan II: referee Kenny Bayless and judges Adalaide Byrd, Burt Clements, Duane Ford.