The next Brittney?

The Connecticut Sun won the right to determine who will follow up Brittney Griner as the No. 1 pick in the 2014 WNBA Draft. Jesse D. Garrabrant/NBAE/Getty Images

The Connecticut Sun won the WNBA draft lottery on Tuesday, giving them first dibs in the April 2014 draft. Quick quiz. Can you name the 17 players who have been taken with the No. 1 overall pick? Here’s the list: Brittney Griner (Phoenix, 2013), Nnemkadi Ogwumike (L.A., 2012), Maya Moore (Minnesota, 2011), Tina Charles (Connecticut, 2010), Angel McCoughtry (Atlanta, 2009), Candace Parker (L.A., 2008), Lindsey Harding (Phoenix, 2007), Seimone Augustus (Minnesota, 2006), Janel McCarville (Charlotte, 2005), Diana Taurasi (Phoenix, 2004), LaToya Thomas (Cleveland, 2003), Sue Bird (Seattle, 2002), Lauren Jackson (Seattle, 2001), Ann Wauters (Cleveland, 2000), Chamique Holdsclaw (Washington, 1999), Margo Dydek (Utah, 1998) and Tina Thompson (Houston, 1997). Four of those No. 1 picks went on to be named league MVP: Jackson (three), Parker (two), Taurasi and Charles.