Counting down to playoffs

As the top seed in the East, Elena Delle Donne, Swin Cash and the Sky will be looking to bring Chicago its first WNBA title. Gary Dineen/NBA/Getty Images

One week from today, on Sept. 19, the WNBA playoffs will tip off with eight teams shooting to become the league’s 17th champion. In the East, Elena Delle Donne and the Chicago Sky have clinched the top seed. Joining them will be the Atlanta Dream, the defending champion Indiana Fever and the Washington Mystics. In the West, Maya Moore and the Minnesota Lynx will be the No. 1 seed. Also clinching spots are the Los Angeles Sparks, the Phoenix Mercury (with Brittney Griner and Diana Taurasi) and the Seattle Storm. The Fever will be looking to become the first back-to-back champions since Los Angeles in 2001-02.