Banner class for Softball Hall of Fame

Laura Berg is USA Softball's only four-time Olympian. Jeff Gross/Allsport/Getty Images

The controversial class of 2013 for the Baseball Hall of Fame will be announced later today, but the banner 2013 class for the Softball Hall of Fame is already set. A record four women will be enshrined. Olympians Laura Berg and Lisa Fernandez, slow-pitch star Shirley Simmons and legendary coach Margie Wright headline the class, which also includes umpire Randy Melvin. The 33rd annual induction ceremony is scheduled for No. 13 in Oklahoma City.

Read more WFYIs.