Six Area Code alums win Gold Glove

The 2011 Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners were released today and of the winners, six are Area Code alums. Clayton Kershaw won his first Gold Glove award in his young career and had a banner year for the Dodgers. He may very well win the NL Cy Young Award for his exploits on the field in 2011. His Dodger teammate, Andre Ethier, also won his first Gold Glove for his play in right field.

Here they are:

  • Andre Ethier; Los Angeles Dodgers (1999, Arizona Diamondbacks)

  • Troy Tulowitzki; Colorado Rockies (2001, San Francisco Giants)

  • Clayton Kershaw; Los Angeles Dodgers (2005, Texas Rangers)

  • Jacoby Ellsbury; Boston Red Sox (2001, Seattle Mariners)

  • Dustin Pedroia; Boston Red Sox (2000, San Francisco Giants)

  • Adrian Gonzalez; Boston Red Sox (1999, San Diego Padres)