Marshall announces seven-player class

Marshall announced is 2012 recruiting class Wednesday, which includes three instate players. The program's newcomers are Ian Lovern, Trevor Starcher and Tommy Trupo from West Virginia, Bijan Gloston from Tennessee, Jack Hopkins from Alabama, Jesus Mafouta from France and Brandyn Murray from the Cayman Islands. Trupo recently was named the Gatorade State Player of the Year for the second straight season.