Inspireum Soccer Awards finalists named

The Inspireum Soccer Awards have announced their official list of the top 12 most inspiring high school soccer players in the nation. Nominees have been selected based on their show of character, courage, commitment and contribution to their teammates and communities.

The finalists are:

Humberto Alvarez of Medford, Oregon

Erik Arsenault of Lake Worth, Florida

Michael Cooper of Blackwood, New Jersey

Becca Lidvall of Lakewood, Colorado

Lauren Luke of Mulkilteo, Washington

Brock Marvin of Elizabethtown, New York

Tara McNaught of Lakewood, California

Christian Metzler of Woodbridge, Virginia

Gaela Normile of Virginia Beach, Virginia

Sam Porter of Gresham, Oregon

Maritza Valdespino of Houston, Texas

Gonzalo Vasques of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Find out more about each player by clicking here.

On behalf of the Trusted Sports Foundation, the Inspireum Soccer Awards will distribute $25,000 in scholarships among the 12 finalists. A national selection committee including Steve Sampson, Andres Cantor and April Heinrichs will decide a winner and three runners-up, while fan vote determines two scholarship recipients as “Fan Favorites.” Final results will be announced on Jan. 3 with a live ceremony Jan. 14th at the National Soccer Coaches Association of America Annual Convention in Kansas City, Mo.