Is this year of the receiver at HOF?

Is this the year that the Hall of Fame elects three wide receivers?

That's what former Indianapolis Colts general manager and current ESPN NFL analyst Bill Polian believes.

Receivers Marvin Harrison, Tim Brown and Andre Reed are finalist for the Hall of Fame. Each finalist must receive 80 percent of the votes.

Polian was general manager of the Colts when Harrison played with the team and GM of the Buffalo Bills when Reed was catching touchdown passes from Jim Kelly.

Reed is a finalist for the eighth straight year. Brown was among the first cut last year when finalist were reduced from 17 to 12. This is the fifth year that he's been eligible.

"I believe this ought to be the year of the receiver," Polian said. "All three deserve to go in. Get it out of the way by doing the right thing. Next year you can get back to electing guards and tackles and there are some seriously deserving defensive players this year in my opinion. It's long overdue for Andre and Tim Brown."

Click here for profiles on the other Hall of Fame finalists.