UCLA's 2011 football schedule released

UCLA on Friday released its 2011 football schedule, the first for the Bruins as member of the newly-aligned Pac-12 Conference.

The Bruins open the season at Houston on Sept. 3 and follow with nonconference home games against San Jose State and Texas. They open Pac-12 play with three consecutive games against Pac-12 North opponents and will have a Thursday night game at Arizona on Oct. 20 to open Pac-12 South play.

Both Utah and Colorado are in the Pac-12 South, so UCLA will play the new conference members every year. Next year, they visit Utah and play Colorado in their final home game.

In 2012, UCLA will play the same Pac-12 opponents with the sites reversed. Dates are still to be determined.

The complete 2011 schedule:

Sept. 3 at Houston

Sept. 10 vs. San Jose State

Sept. 17 vs. Texas

Sept. 24 at Oregon State

Oct. 1 at Stanford

Oct. 8 vs. Washington State

Oct. 20 at Arizona (Thurs.)

Oct. 29 vs. California

Nov. 5 vs. Arizona State

Nov. 12 at Utah

Nov. 19 vs. Colorado

Nov. 26 at USC