GOLD CUP: HDC combatants' rosters

There's one early-stage CONCACAF Gold Cup doubleheader slated for the these parts, and now we know who's coming.

CONCACAF released all 12 rosters Monday for its nations championship, which begins June 5 and ends with the final -- U.S.-Mexico is hoped for, certainly -- on June 25 at the Rose Bowl.

A Group B twinbill is coming to Home Depot Center on Monday, June 6, with a Caribbean showdown (Jamaica vs. Grenada) at 6 p.m. and a Central American matchup (Honduras vs. Guatemala) at 8.

Honduras' roster features a dozen players from last year's World Cup team, including four who played every minute for the Catrachos (goalkeeper Noel Valladares, defenders Osman Chavez and Maynor Figueroa, and midfielder Wilson Palacios), plus Sporting Kansas City left back Roger Espinoza, who was raised in Denver, and former Chivas USA midfielder Ramon Nuñez.

Guatemala is led by former Galaxy star Carlos Ruiz, now in Philadelphia, and Chicago Fire midfielder Marco Pappa.

The Jamaicans have eight MLS players, including Galaxy goalkeeper Donovan Ricketts and former Galaxy defender Tyrone Marshall, and 11 based in Europe, nine of them in Sweden or Norway. Grenada has Brooklyn-raised New England Revolution midfielder Shalrie Joseph, who would have played in two World Cups already had he chosen to play for the U.S.

All of the Gold Cup rosters can be found on the CONCACAF website.

Here are the rosters for the HDC games (all clubs domestic unless noted):


Goalkeepers: Andray Baptiste (Police FC), Desmond Noel (QPR), Shemel Louison (Fontenoy FC).

Defenders: Shanon Phillip (Hurricane), Casim Langaigne (Hurricane), Benedict Modeste (QPR), David Cyrus (Ossett Town/England), Clive Murray (Paradise), Marc Marshall (GBSS), Leon Johnson (Wycombe Wanderers FC/England).

Midfielders: Shalrie Joseph (New England Revolution/USA), Shane Rennie (Paradise), Ricky Charles (QPR), Patrick Modeste (QPR), Lancaster Joseph (Hurricane), Craig Rocastle (Sporting Kansas City/USA), Moron Phillip (Hurricane), Dwayne Leo (South Stars).

Forwards: Delroy Facey (Lincoln City FC/England), Bradley Bubb (Farnborough/England), Marcus Julien (ESS), Anthony Straker (Aldershot Town/England, Kithson Bain (Carolina Railhawks/USA).


Goalkeepers: Donovan Ricketts (Galaxy/USA), Dwayne Miller (Syrianska/Sweden), Duwayne Kerr (Strommen IF/Sweden).

Defenders: Shavar Thomas (Sporting Kansas City/USA), Jermaine Taylor (Houston Dynamo/USA), Demar Phillips (Aalesunds FK/Norway), Adrian Reid (Valerenga/Norway), Eric Vernan (Nybergsund IL/Norway), Dicoy Williams (Toronto FC/Canada), Ian Goodison (Tranmere Rovers/England), Tyrone Marshall (Colorado Rapids/USA).

Midfielders: Omar Daley (Bradford City/England), Jason Morrison (Aalesunds FK/Norway), Richard Edwards (Harbour View), Jevaughn Watson (Houston Dynamo/USA), Damian Williams (Nybergsund IL/Norway), Keammar Daley (Tivoli Gardens), Rodolph Austin (SK Brann/Norway), Navion Boy (Tivoli Gardens).

Forwards: Dane Richards (New York Red Bulls/USA), Ryan Johnson (San Jose Earthquakes/USA), Kavin Bryan (Sông Lam Nghệ An/Vietnam), Luton Shelton (Valerenga/Norway).


Goalkeepers: Ricardo Jerez (Universidad), Paulo Cesar Motta (Mictlan), Juan Jose Paredes (Comunicaciones)

Defenders: Jonathan Lopez (Deportivo Marquense), Henry Medina (Heredia), Gustavo Cabrera (Municipal), Carlos Gallardo (Universidad), Edwin Gonzalez (Mictlan), Cristian Noriega (Municipal), Carlos Castrillo (Comunicaciones), Elias Enoc (Comunicaciones).

Midfielders: Carlos Figueroa (Xelaju), Guillermo Ramirez (Motagua/Honduras), Gonzalo Romero (Municipal), Wilfred Velasquez (Suchitepequez), Marco Pablo Pappa (Chicago Fire/USA), Manuel Leon (Universidad), Jose Manuel Contreras (Comunicaciones), Jose del Aguila (Comunicaciones).

Forwards: Carlos Ruiz (Philadelphia Union/USA), Dwight Pezzarossi (Comunicaciones), Jairo Arreola (Comunicaciones), Oscar Isaula (Malacateco).


Goalkeepers: Noel Valladares (Olimpia), Donis Escober (Olimpia), Orlin Vallecillo (Marathon).

Defenders: Mauricio Sabillon (Marathon), Brayan Beckeles (Vida), Edder Delgado (Real Espana), Osman Chavez (Wisla Krakow/Poland), Johnny Leveron (Motagua), Victor Bernardez (RSC Anderlecht/Belgium), Maynor Figueroa (Wigan/England), Emilio Izaguirre (Celtic FC/Scotland).

Midfielders: Wilson Palacios (Tottenham/England), Hendry Thomas (Wigan/England), Javier Portillo (Olimpia), Alfredo Mejia (Real Espana), Oscar Boniek Garcia (Olimpia), Walter Martinez (Beijing Guoan/China), Roger Espinoza (Sporting Kansas City/USA), Ramon Nuñez (Leeds United/England).

Forwards: Carlo Costly (Atlas/Mexico), Jerry Bengtson (Motagua), Eddie Hernandez (Platense), Emil Martinez (Motagua).