End of year awards

USC quarterback Matt Barkley led a group of Trojan honorees from the school's annual awards banquet Monday night, as he was named the team's 2011 MVP. Other top award-winners included Christian Tupou as most inspirational player, fullback/tight end Rhett Ellison as the winner of the leadership award and offensive tackle Matt Kalil and defensive end Nick Perry as the offensive and defensive linemen of the year.

Here are the rest of the winners:

Perimeter Players of the Year: wide receiver Robert Woods (offense), safety T.J. McDonald (defense)

Special Teams Player of the Year: fullback Ross Cumming

Service Team Players of the Year: offensive guard Cyrus Hobbi (offense), linebacker Anthony Sarao (defense)

Player of the Game vs. Notre Dame: cornerback Nickell Robey

Player of the Game vs. UCLA: wide receiver Marqise Lee

Jack Oakie “Rise and Shine” Award (year’s longest run): running back Curtis McNeal (79 yards vs. Washington)

Howard Jones/Football Alumni Club Academic Award (overall academic achievement): linebacker Augusto Alonso

Bob Chandler Award (underclassman with outstanding athletic ability, academic achievement and character): linebacker Hayes Pullard

John McKay Award (underclassman with the most competitive spirit): Robey

Joe Collins Walk-on Award: punter Kyle Negrete

Courage Award: McNeal

Co-Lifters Award: Ellison, safety Jawanza Starling