Kuhn, Phehlukwayo in South Africa's Test squad

Heino Kuhn gets the wicketkeeping gloves on Getty Images

South Africa have named three new caps, including opening batsman in Heino Kuhn, in the Test squad to play England. Batsman Aiden Markram and allrounder Andile Phehlukwayo are the other new faces, with Stephen Cook and Wayne Parnell dropped from the side that played in New Zealand. Dane Piedt, who was recalled to the squad in March during the New Zealand Tests, also does not feature, with Keshav Maharaj the only specialist spinner.

Squad: Faf du Plessis (capt), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock (wk), JP Duminy, Dean Elgar, Heino Kuhn, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Duanne Olivier, Andile Phehlukwayo, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada

More to follow