TCU's Hughes repeats as Walter Camp All-American

Seven players from the nonautomatic qualifying schools were named to the 2009 Walter Camp Football Foundation All-America team.

The Walter Camp All-American Team, which is in its 120th season, is the oldest All-American team in the country.

TCU defensive end Jerry Hughes was selected on the first team for the second consecutive season after finishing with 11.5 sacks for the undefeated Horned Frogs.

BYU tight end Dennis Pitta also made first team after leading the Cougars with 57 catches for 784 yards and seven touchdowns.

Idaho offensive guard and Outland Trophy finalist Mike Iuapati was a first team lineman after helping the Vandals rank 10th in the country in total offense.

Bowling Green receiver Freddie Barnes, Utah offensive lineman Zane Beadles, Houston quarterback Case Keenum and Boise State defensive back Kyle Wilson were all named to the second team.