Three non-AQs to face Oklahoma State

Three teams from the nonautomatic qualifying conferences will face Oklahoma State in 2010, including two teams from the Sun Belt.

Troy and Tulsa will play at Boone Pickens Stadium in Stillwater, Okla., while the Cowboys will travel to Louisiana-Lafayette. Troy will travel to Oklahoma State on Sept. 11 and Tulsa will follow on Sept. 18. Oklahoma State and Troy have played twice and the series is split 1-1. The Trojans won 41-23 in 2007 and the Cowboys won 55-24 in 2008.

The Cowboys have won the last three against the Golden Hurricane, but the two teams haven’t met since 2004.

Oklahoma State has dominated Louisiana-Lafayette in their six meetings by an average of 25.8 points per game. However, the two teams haven’t met since 2003.