Finalists for Lowe's Senior CLASS Award

Navy quarterback Ricky Dobbs and Northern Illinois defensive end Jake Coffman were among 10 football players selected as finalists for the 2010 Lowe's Senior CLASS Award.

To be eligible, a student-athlete must be classified as a senior and have notable achievements in four areas -- community, classroom, character and competition. The winner will be announced Jan. 10, 2011, on ESPN before the BCS national title game.

Here is the list of finalists:

Sam Acho, defensive end, Texas

Sean Bedford, center, Georgia Tech

Anthony Castonzo, offensive tackle, Boston College

Jake Coffman, defensive end, Northern Illinois

Ricky Dobbs, quarterback, Navy

Ras-I Dowling, cornerback, Virginia

Kendall Hunter, running back, Oklahoma State

Christian Ponder, quarterback, Florida State

Ryan Pugh, center, Auburn

Stefen Wisniewski, offensive guard, Penn State