Eight Big 12 players selected for Walter Camp All-America team

Posted by ESPN.com's Tim Griffin

The Big 12 led all conferences with eight selections to the Walter Camp All-America team that were announced Thursday night.

Among the Big 12's selections were Texas quarterback Colt McCoy, Texas Tech wide receiver Michael Crabtree, Oklahoma State wide receiver Dez Bryant, Missouri tight end Chase Coffman, Oklahoma guard Duke Robinson, Texas Tech tackle Rylan Reed, Texas defensive end Brian Orakpo and Missouri return specialist Jeremy Maclin.

McCoy was also named the Walter Camp Player of the Year.