Three from B1G to be enshrined in Hall

Two former Big Ten players and one former Big Ten coach will receive one of college football's highest honors this weekend.

Former Wisconsin coach Barry Alvarez, former Purdue quarterback Mark Herrmann and former Michigan wide receiver (and current ESPN colleague) Desmond Howard will be enshrined into the College Football Hall of Fame. The 2011 class will be enshrined Saturday in South Bend, Ind.

You can find out all you need to know about the enshrinement festival here.

Here are some recent links on Howard, Herrmann and Alvarez heading into the Hall.