Award finalists announced tonight

As the season winds down, the race for individual awards is heating up. See which players are in line for college football’s major awards tonight. ESPNU will announce the finalists for the “The Home Depot College Football Awards Show” tonight at 5:30 p.m. ET.

The awards up for grabs include: Biletnikoff Award (Wide Receiver); Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award; Maxwell Award (Best All-Around Player); Maxwell Football Club Defensive Player of the Year (Chuck Bednarik Trophy); Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award; Jim Thorpe Award (Defensive Back); Outland Trophy (Interior Lineman); Doak Walker Award (Running Back) and the Ray Guy Award (Punter).