Indiana announces class of 25

Let the official announcements begin!

Indiana is first in the clubhouse, as the Hoosiers have officially announced their 25-man class of 2012. The run-down:

Jacarri Alexander, LB

Jacob Bailey, OL

Dimitric Camiel, OL

Cameron Coffman, QB

Tevin Coleman, RB

David Cooper, LB

Caleb Cornett, WR

Kevin Davis, WR

Dan Feeney, OL

Dawson Fletcher, DB

Ralphael Green, DL

Shawn Heffern, DL

Ricky Jones, ATH

Tanner Kearns, TE

Adam Kranda, DL

Nick Mangieri, DL

Antonio Marshall, DB

Justin Rayside, DL

Wes Rogers, OL

Jason Spriggs, TE

Nathan Sudfeld, QB

Ryan Thompson, DB

Alex Todd, DL

Jordan Wallace, LB

Tregg Waters, DB

“We addressed our needs in a very positive manner,” head coach Kevin Wilson said. “We were very aggressive in our sell and our approach with not only the player we were looking for, but also the individual and the student."

Wilson said his staff got an assist from the school's basketball team, which helped during official visits with prospects. Indiana needs a serious talent upgrade after going 1-11 in Wilson's first year, and six junior-college transfers could add some immediate help. The Hoosiers also got some nice late pickups in this class in Sudfeld, a highly-rated quarterback, and Camiel, a 6-foot-7 lineman from Texas.