Michigan State announces class of 17

Our official Big Ten signing day class announcements wrap up with Michigan State.

The Spartans announced a class of 17 players, plus Tennessee transfer DeAnthony Arnett. The class does not include receiver Monty Madaris, who was sick and missed school on Wednesday. Michigan State was hoping to get Madaris' letter by the end of Wednesday.

Here's the list of players who are officially in the fold for Mark Dantonio

Riley Bullough, LB

Aaron Burbridge, WR

Demetrious Cox, DB

Jermaine Edmondson, DB

David Fennell, DT

Zach Higgins, OL

Evan Jones, TE

Kyle Kerrick, WR

Kodi Kieler, OL

MacGarrett Kings Jr., WR

Jamal Lyles, LB

Benny McGowan, OL

Mark Meyers, DB

Tyler O'Connor, QB

Josiah Price, TE

Ezra Robinson, DB

Nick Tompkins, RB

Assuming Madaris does come aboard, the Spartans loaded up on wide receiver talent after losing seniors Keshawn Martin and B.J. Cunningham. Several of them will have a chance to play right away.