Notre Dame's best individual seasons

"College Football Live" is taking a look this week at the top individual seasons of the past 50 years. Notre Dame has seen its share of great ones in the past half-century. Here's a look at some of the best.

1. Tim Brown, 1987: Notre Dame's most recent Heisman Trophy winner notched 846 receiving yards and three touchdowns; rushed for 144 yards and a score; averaged nearly 20 yards per kick return; and brought back three punts for touchdowns. His 167.9 all-purpose yards per game were sixth-most in the nation.

2. John Huarte, 1964: Huarte set 12 school records en route to winning the Heisman Trophy, completing better than 55 percent of his passes for 2,062 yards, 16 touchdowns and 11 interceptions. He added three more scores on the ground, and his 2,069 yards of total offense were third in the nation in 1964.

3. Raghib Ismail, 1990: The Walter Camp Player of the Year rushed for 537 yards and three touchdowns; caught 32 passes for 699 yards and two touchdowns; averaged 24 yards per kick return -- one of which was returned for a touchdown -- and brought back 13 punts for 151 yards. The Rocket finished second in Heisman Trophy voting behind BYU's Ty Detmer.