Big 12 gets 7 to East-West Shrine Game

Seven Big 12 players will take part in the East-West Shrine Game on Jan. 21 in St. Petersburg, Fla.

  • Tysyn Hartman, S, Kansas State

  • Nicolas Jean-Baptiste, DT, Baylor

  • Blake Gideon, S, Texas

  • Dominique Hamilton, DT, Missouri

  • Steven Johnson, LB, Kansas

  • Cody Johnson, FB, Texas

  • David Snow, OL, Texas

Good to hear from each of these guys, who have all been extremely productive over their careers. Traditionally, the Senior Bowl the following week is a more prestigious display, but all seven of these guys will get valuable exposure in front of NFL scouts.

We'll see who takes advantage and improves their draft stock.

You can see the full roster here.