Patriots announce 13 cuts

The New England Patriots announced Saturday that the following 13 players have been released:

DE Jermaine Cunningham

LB Ja'Gared Davis

S Kannoris Davis

DL Marcus Forston

DE Justin Francis

CB Justin Green

OL Chris McDonald

P Zoltan Mesko

DB Stephon Morris

WR Quentin Sims

LB Jeff Tarpinian

QB Tim Tebow

RB George Winn

Of the group, Tarpinian is the one new player who had previously not been reported to be released.

More analysis to come.