Boxing Writers dinner open to fans

The 88th annual awards banquet of the Boxing Writers Association of America will take place on Thursday, April 11, 2013 at Capitale in New York City, and marquee players in the game, like Fighter of the Year Nonito Donaire, and Juan Manuel Marquez, who dropped, stopped and shocked Manny Pacquiao in December, will be present.

The Filipino-American superstar Donaire is scheduled to box Guillermo Rigondeaux at Radio City Music Hall just two nights after the banquet.

Other notables set to appear include Roy Jones, Timothy Bradley, Ruslan Provodnikov, Paul Malignaggi, Steve Cunningham, Bob Arum, and Jim Lampley.

The best part is that fight fans can attend, and rub elbows with these boxing bigs. Ticket information is at bwaa.org.