Charleston Classic field (including SJU)

The finalized field for the 2012 Charleston Classic was revealed on Wednesday, with St. John's being one of the eight participants.

The games will be played on Thursday, Nov. 15, Friday, Nov. 16 and Sunday, Nov. 18, at TD Arena in Charleston, S.C.. The matchups have yet to be announced.

The other seven teams are: Auburn, Baylor, Boston College, Charleston, Colorado, Dayton and Murray State.

Baylor advanced to the NCAA Tournament's Elite Eight last season, before falling to eventual national champ Kentucky. Colorado and Murray State were also in the NCAA field of 68.

St. John's will also host South Carolina at Carnesecca Arena on Thursday, Nov. 29, as part of the SEC/Big East Challenge, and play St. Francis (NY) at the new Barclays Center in Brooklyn on Saturday, Dec. 15.

The rest of the Red Storm schedule has yet to be released.