Big East releases 2012-13 hoops matchups

The Big East released the men's basketball matchups for the 2012-13 season on Thursday.

Each of the 15 teams will play 18 regular-season conference games. That includes facing every fellow conference team at least once, and four teams twice.

Here's how things shape up for the three New York metropolitan area teams. (Repeat opponents are in italics.)


Home: Connecticut, DePaul, Georgetown, Marquette, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, Rutgers, Seton Hall, South Florida

Away: Cincinnati, DePaul, Georgetown, Louisville, Notre Dame, Providence, Rutgers, Syracuse, Villanova


Home: Cincinnati, Connecticut, Louisville, Marquette, Providence, Rutgers, South Florida, Syracuse, Villanova

Away: DePaul, Georgetown, Louisville, Marquette, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, Providence, Rutgers, St. John's


Home: Cincinnati, Georgetown, Louisville, Marquette, Pittsburgh, Providence, St. John's, Seton Hall, South Florida

Away: Cincinnati, Connecticut, DePaul, Georgetown, Notre Dame, St. John's, Seton Hall, Syracuse, Villanova