St. John's Harrison snubbed by Big East

The Big East announced its all-conference teams on Sunday, and St. John's guard D'Angelo Harrison was left off entirely, despite being the third-leading scorer in the conference this season (17.8 ppg).

His absence is likely related to the fact that St. John's suspended Harrison for the final three games of the regular season and the postseason for conduct detrimental to the team. The conference's head coaches choose the all-conference teams.

St. John's freshman forward Jakarr Sampson garnered an honorable mention nod and was also one of two unanimous selections to the All-Rookie team, along with Villanova guard Ryan Arcidiacono. The Big East Rookie of the Year winner will be revealed at a news conference on Tuesday afternoon, prior to the opening doubleheader of the Big East tournament.

St. John's freshman center Chris Obekpa, second in the country in blocked shots per game (4.1), also made the All-Rookie team.

Seton Hall junior swingman Fuquan Edwin received an all-conference honorable mention nod.

Georgetown forward Otto Porter was the only unanimous selection to the All-Big East first team, and will likely be named the conference's Player of the Year on Tuesday.

For a complete look at the All-Big East teams, click here.