MSG to show Traverse City tourney

The MSG Network announced today that it will show four New York Rangers games from the 2011 Traverse City NHL Prospects Tournament from Sept. 10-14 in Traverse City, Mich.

The tournament includes eight teams from the NHL split into two divisions. The Gretzky Division has the Rangers, St. Louis, Dallas and Carolina while the Howe Division has Detroit, Buffalo, Columbus and Minnesota.

Teams face all their division opponents and be seeded one through four, and in their fourth game will face the team that finishes with the same seed from the other division.

The Rangers face St. Louis at 7 p.m. on Sept. 10, Dallas at 6 p.m. on Sept. 11, Carolina at 3:30 p.m. on Sept. 13 and an opponent to be determined on Sept. 14.

MSG Network will show behind-the-scenes footage with the coaching staff and scouting teams and interviews with the prospects.