Is Parcells a Hall of Famer?

There's a distinct New York flavor to this year's Hall-of-Fame voting. Former Jets and Giants coach Bill Parcells is a finalist for the second straight year and former Giants DE Michael Strahan is a finalist in his first year of eligibility.

There are 15 modern-era finalists; a maximum of five can be inducted. The Class of 2013 will be announced Saturday at 5:30 p.m. on the NFL Network.

Here's a rundown of the Fab 15:

Larry Allen, G, Cowboys -- NFL all-decade team for the 1990s and 2000s.

Jerome Bettis, RB, Steelers -- Sixth all-time leading rusher.

Tim Brown, WR, Raiders -- Fifth all-time in receptions and yards.

Cris Carter, WR, Vikings -- All-decade team, 1990s.

Ed DeBartolo, owner, 49ers -- Presided over five Super Bowl championships.

Kevin Greene, LB, Steelers -- Third-most sacks in history.

Charles Haley, LB, Cowboys/49ers -- Only player to win five Super Bowls.

Art Modell, owner, Browns/Ravens -- Owned team for 43 years, influential in league circles.

Jonathan Ogden, T, Ravens -- Selected to 11 Pro Bowls.

Bill Parcells, coach -- Only coach to take four different teams to the playoffs -- Giants, Patriots, Jets and Cowboys.

Andre Reed, WR, Bills -- Named to seven Pro Bowls.

Warren Sapp, DT, Bucs -- All-decade in 1990s and 2000s.

Will Shields, G, Chiefs -- Named to 12 Pro Bowls.

Michael Strahan, DE, Giants -- Single-season record for sacks -- 22.5.

Aeneas Williams, CB, Cards -- Eight Pro Bowls.

Cimini's top five: Allen, Carter, Odgen, Parcells, Strahan.

Two senior nominees also are eligible -- Curley Culp, DT, Chiefs and Don Robinson, LB, Packers.