Thursday's Mets-Padres lineups

Here are the lineups for the Mets' 1:10 p.m. series finale against the San Diego Padres on Thursday at Citi Field. Terry Collins narrowly avoids using the identical Nos. 1-8 batters for three straight games for only the second time in his Mets tenure. He did so April 23, 24 and 26, 2011.


Collin Cowgill, cf

Justin Turner, 2b

David Wright, 3b

Ike Davis, 1b

Marlon Byrd, rf

Lucas Duda, lf

John Buck, c

Ruben Tejada, ss

Dillon Gee, rhp


Everth Cabrera ss

Will Venable, rf

Mark Kotsay, lf

Yonder Alonso, 1b

Jedd Gyorko, 3b

Alexi Amarista, 2b

Cameron Maybin, cf

John Baker, c

Eric Stults, lhp