Thursday's Mets-Nats lineups

NEW YORK -- Here are the lineups as the Mets try to avoid getting swept by the Washington Nationals at 1:10 p.m. Thursday at Citi Field.

The Mets are starting three different first basemen in the first three games of a season for the first time in franchise history. The last MLB team to do so: the 2011 Arizona Diamondbacks -- with Juan Miranda, Xavier Nady and Russell Branyan -- according to the Elias Sports Bureau.


Eric Young Jr., lf

Daniel Murphy, 2b

David Wright, 3b

Curtis Granderson, rf

Lucas Duda, 1b

Juan Lagares, cf

Travis d'Arnaud, c

Ruben Tejada, ss

Zack Wheeler, rhp


Denard Span, cf

Bryce Harper, lf

Jayson Werth, rf

Adam LaRoche, 1b

Ryan Zimmerman, 3b

Ian Desmond, ss

Danny Espinosa, 2b

Sandy Leon, c

Tanner Roark, rhp

Roark replaces the scratched Jordan Zimmermann, who is suffering from the flu.