Official: deGrom wins Rookie of the Year

PHOENIX -- Jacob deGrom officially is the fifth Rookie of the Year in franchise history.

DeGrom appeared first on 26 ballots and second on the other four.

Jeurys Familia and Travis d'Arnaud each received two third-place votes.

Here are the voting totals, including number of first-, second- and third-place votes and total points:

1. deGrom 26-4-0-142

2. Billy Hamilton 4-23-3-92

3. Kolten Wong 0-1-11-14

4. Ken Giles 0-2-2-8

5. Ender Inciarte 0-0-4-4

6. Joe Panik 0-0-3-3

T7. d'Arnaud 0-0-2-2

T7. Familia 0-0-2-2

T7. Kyle Hendricks 0-0-2-2

10. Chase Anderson 0-0-1-1

Here's how the 30 voters filled out their ballots:

Guy Curtright, The Sports Xchange (ATL): DeGrom Hamilton Panik

Justin McGuire, Sporting News (ATL*): DeGrom Hamilton Wong

Robert Nightengale, USA TODAY (AZ): DeGrom Hamilton Wong

Jonah Keri, Grantland (AZ): DeGrom Hamilton Giles

Phil Rogers, MLB.com (CHI): Hamilton DeGrom Wong

Fred Mitchell, Chicago Tribune (CHI): Hamilton DeGrom Wong

John Erardi, Cincinnati Enquirer (CIN): Hamilton DeGrom Inciarte

C. Trent Rosecrans, Cincinnati Enquirer (CIN): DeGrom Hamilton Hendricks

Barney Hutchinson, Daily Camera (COL): DeGrom Hamilton Anderson

Jack Etkin, Honorary (COL): DeGrom Hamilton Inciarte

Keith Law, ESPN (LA): DeGrom Hamilton d'Arnaud

Brian Golden, Antelope Valley Press (LA): Hamilton DeGrom Wong

Clark Spencer, Miami Herald (MIA): DeGrom Hamilton Familia

Tom D'Angelo, Palm Beach Post (MIA): DeGrom Wong Hamilton

Tom Haudricourt, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel (MIL): DeGrom Hamilton Wong

Todd Rosiak, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel (MIL): DeGrom Hamilton Wong

Ken Davidoff, New York Post (NY): DeGrom Hamilton Inciarte

Roger Rubin, NY Daily News (NY): DeGrom Hamilton Familia

Jerry Crasnick, ESPN.com (PHI): DeGrom Hamilton Giles

John Finger, CSNPhilly.com (PHI): DeGrom Ken Giles Hamilton

Karen Price, Pittsburgh Tribune-Review (PIT): DeGrom Hamilton Wong

Ron Cook, Pittsburgh Post Gazette (PIT): DeGrom Hamilton Wong

Matt Calkins, San Diego Union Tribune (SD): DeGrom Hamilton Hendricks

John Maffei, U-T San Diego (SD): DeGrom Hamilton Wong

Carl Steward, Oakland Tribune/Bay Area News Group (SF): DeGrom Hamilton Panik

Ray Ratto, CSN Bay Area,com (SF): DeGrom Hamilton Panik

Joseph Ostermeier, Belleville News-Democrat (STL): DeGrom Giles Hamilton

David Wilhelm, Belleville News-Democrat (STL): DeGrom Hamilton Wong

Paul White, USA TODAY (WAS): DeGrom Hamilton d'Arnaud

Brian McNally, Washington Times (WAS): DeGrom Hamilton Inciarte