NFC East lands 3 players on All-Pro team

The Associated Press' 2009 All-Pro team has just been released and the NFC East had three players show up on the list. It's the first appearance for Eagles fullback Leonard Weaver and Cowboys defensive tackle Jay Ratliff. Cowboys outside linebacker DeMarcus Ware was the third player from the NFC East voted to the team.

The All-Pro team is obviously more prestigious than being chosen for the Pro Bowl. The AFC had 15 players and the NFC had 12. Since the Vikings and Cowboys play Sunday, it's interesting to note that the two teams occupied both defensive tackle spots with Kevin Williams joining Ratliff. And Vikings defensive end Jared Allen, running back Adrian Peterson and guard Steve Hutchinson were also named to the exclusive team.

As expected, the Giants and Redskins did not land anyone on the All-Pro team. Eagles kicker David Akers, defensive end Trent Cole, kick returner DeSean Jackson and cornerback Asante Samuel made the second-team All-Pro list, according to the club. Jackson was edged out by Josh Cribbs for the first-team kick returner spot and I'm not sure who was ahead of him at receiver on the second team. I'll track that down for you guys.