McCoy, Ware win in fan Pro Bowl voting

The final results of fan balloting for the 2012 Pro Bowl are in, and with a late charge Philadelphia Eagles running back LeSean McCoy finished first among NFC running backs. Last week, McCoy was running second at that spot behind Minnesota's Adrian Peterson, but he ended up with 962,824 votes to Peterson's 925,554. McCoy's vote total is the highest of any running back in the league and the sixth-highest of any player in the league, behind quarterbacks Aaron Rodgers, Tom Brady and Drew Brees and wide receivers Calvin Johnson and Wes Welker.

Dallas Cowboys outside linebacker DeMarcus Ware finished first in the voting at his position as well -- the only NFC East player other than McCoy to do so. The fan voting accounts for one-third of the final Pro Bowl voting, with votes from players and coaches yet to be counted. The Pro Bowl rosters will be announced Dec. 27.

McCoy's strong finish also gives me a good reason to point out to you this week's Hot Button debate topic, which asks which non-quarterback has had the best offensive season in 2011. Ashley Fox argues for McCoy, who's been a consistent bright spot in a disappointing season for the Eagles. John Clayton argues for Calvin Johnson, who's been a dominant wide receiver for Matthew Stafford and the Detroit Lions. You can also vote there for Rob Gronkowski, Jimmy Graham or the ever-popular "other."