The 50 AP members voting on Cushing

As you know by now, 50 media members from around the country are conducting a re-vote for the Associated Press's NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year award. The original winner, Houston linebacker Brian Cushing, remains on the ballot after last week's revelation that he will be suspended four games for violating the league's anti-doping policy.

Cushing received 39 of the original 50 votes, and it would require a seismic change among voters for him to lose the award. One candidate to overtake him is Green Bay linebacker Clay Matthews, who originally received three votes for the award.

Votes are due at noon ET Wednesday. My AFC South colleague Paul Kuharsky produced a chart of the 50 voters, which I have stolen and re-published if you're interested.