Poll: NFC North-heavy ESPY awards

As you probably now by now, the ESPY Awards will take place July 17 at 9 p.m. ET. You can play a role in determining winners of the various awards by voting on the ESPY web site, but let's also take a moment to project an award with heavy NFC North relevance.

Three of the five nominees for Best NFL Player come from our division. They are:

Minnesota Vikings tailback Adrian Peterson, who led the league with 2,097 rushing yards -- second-most all-time -- and won the 2012 MVP award.

Detroit Lions receiver Calvin Johnson, who accumulated more receiving yards (1,964) than any player in a single season in league history.

Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers, who led the league in passer rating (108.0) last season.

We'll have full coverage this week, but for now, please use the SportsNation poll embedded in this post to predict who you think will win.