Falcons sign seven to future contracts

The Atlanta Falcons just announced they have signed seven players to future contracts for the 2011 season. All seven spent at least some time on the practice squad during the 2010 season.

Those players are tight end Marquez Branson, center Rob Bruggeman, receiver Tim Buckley, receiver Brandyn Harvey, defensive end Emmanuel Stephens, receiver Andy Strickland and guard Jose Valdez. Buckley, Stephens, Strickland, Bruggeman and Valdez each spent the entire season on the practice squad.

Branson joined the practice squad in late October and Harvey was added in the last week of the regular season.