NFC South Pro Bowl voting is light

The fan portion of Pro Bowl voting comes to an end Monday, and the NFC South isn’t faring well so far.

Fan vote counts as one third, with players and coaches each taking up a third. Here’s a link to go cast your ballot before the deadline.

But, as of the moment, New Orleans tight end Jimmy Graham and strong safety Roman Harper would be the only NFC South starters. I’ve obtained a list of the top five vote getters at each position and it’s light on NFC South representation.

Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers is running away with the voting for the NFC quarterback. But New Orleans’ Drew Brees is No. 2 and Carolina rookie Cam Newton is No. 3.

Atlanta’s Michael Turner is No. 5 at running back and New Orleans’ Jed Collins is third at fullback. Graham leads the tight ends, but Atlanta’s Tony Gonzalez is No. 2.

The only other NFC South players in the top five on offense are Carolina receiver Steve Smith (No. 3), New Orleans guard Jahri Evans (No. 4) and New Orleans center Brian de la Puente (No. 5).

Aside from Harper, the only other NFC South player in the top five at any position is Atlanta’s Sean Weatherspoon. He’s No. 5 among outside linebackers.

New Orleans kicker Thomas Morstead is No. 5, return man Darren Sproles is No. 4 and Courtney Roby is No. 5 in the special-teams category.