NFC South light on All-Pros

The 2011 Associated Press All-Pro Team is out and the NFC South didn’t fare very well.

New Orleans guards Carl Nicks and Jahri Evans were the only players from the division to make the first-team All-Pro squad.

New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees and tight end Jimmy Graham made the second team. Carolina center Ryan Kalil also made the second team. As you might have expected, no NFC South defensive players made the All-Pro Team.

And for those who thought Brees would at least make the vote close, well, that didn’t happen. AFC South colleague Paul Kuharsky has the vote totals and Aaron Rodgers won the quarterback position in a landslide. No Atlanta players made it. No Tampa Bay players made it, not even Elbert Mack.