Three from NFC South win fan vote

Three NFC South players won the fan vote for the Pro Bowl.

Atlanta’s Tony Gonzalez led all NFC tight ends, Tampa Bay’s Ronde Barber won at free safety and New Orleans’ Thomas Morstead was the top vote getter at punter.

Fan voting counts for one third of the total vote. Ballots from coaches and players make up the rest of the vote. Players and coaches are voting this week.

The Pro Bowl rosters will be announced Wednesday night at 7 ET.