NFC South potential restricted free agents

You may have seen the news story earlier about how more than 200 players could lose their status as unrestricted free agents in 2010 if a new labor deal isn’t reached.

I’ve obtained the entire list of players that could be impacted by this. Instead of becoming unrestricted free agents they would become restricted free agents, meaning their current teams could match any offer or receive draft-pick compensation. That's why we haven't seen a lot of clubs re-signing their own players recently. Here’s the breakdown for each NFC South team.

Atlanta Falcons: Tyson Clabo, Harvey Dahl, Jamaal Fudge, Michael Koenen, Jerious Norwood, Quinn Ojinnaka and Charlie Peprah.

Carolina Panthers: James Anderson, Thomas Davis, Jeff King, Richard Marshall and Rob Petitti.

New Orleans Saints: Mike Bell, Jammal Brown, Jahri Evans, Anthony Hargrove, Roman Harper, Herana-Daze Jones, Lance Moore, Courtney Roby, Zach Strief, David Thomas and Leigh Torrence.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Mark Bradley, Brian Clark, Matt McCoy, Donald Penn, Barrett Ruud, Maurice Stovall, Jeremy Trueblood, Carnell (“Cadillac’’) Williams and Rod Wilson.