Buccaneers sign seven players

As the Tampa Bay Buccaneers were firing Raheem Morris and beginning their search for a new head coach, they very quietly signed seven players.

No official announcement has been made by the team, but contract records obtained by ESPN.com show the Buccaneers have signed quarterback Brett Ratliff, linebacker Mike Balogun, linebacker Rennie Curran, tight end Collin Franklin, offensive lineman Mike Ingersoll, offensive lineman Chris Riley and punter/kicker Jake Rogers to futures contracts.

Balogun and Curran got two-year deals. The other five received three-year deals.

Balogun, Franklin, Ingersoll, Ratliff and Riley ended the season on Tampa Bay’s practice squad.