NFC South wins 3 spots in Pro Bowl vote

Fan voting for the Pro Bowl has ended and the NFC South better hope players and coaches are more generous if the division wants more than a handful of guys traveling to Hawaii.

The fan ballot, which ended Monday and counts for one-third of the total vote, had only three NFC South players leading the vote at their respective positions. No surprises. It was the same three guys who were leading each time the NFL announced where the early results of the fan voting stood.

Atlanta receiver Roddy White, New Orleans fullback Heath Evans and Atlanta tight end Tony Gonzalez each won the fan voting at their positions. New Orleans quarterback Drew Brees and Atlanta quarterback Matt Ryan each finished among the top 10 vote getters throughout the league, but Brees is behind Michael Vick as the NFC quarterback. Ryan also was behind Brees and Green Bay’s Aaron Rodgers.

Players and coaches around the league are filling out their ballots today. The 43-man rosters for each conference will be announced next Tuesday.