Your NFC South all-decade offense

Posted by ESPN.com's Pat Yasinskas

The much-anticipated NFC South all-decade team offense was supposed to go up before the defense and special teams this morning. Due to a technical glitch it did not.

But we'll run your offense out now. I say "your" team because it truly is. I asked you to vote and you did by the hundreds. I didn't make any of the selections. You did. I just counted up the ballots, so give each other grief in the comments section below if you don't like a pick (In fact, you made some picks I wouldn't have and I'll note them below).

Quarterback: Jake Delhomme. This was really close. After nearly 700 votes, Delhomme edged out Drew Brees by 11 votes. It was a tough call because Brees has been with the Saints since only 2006 and Delhomme has won a pile of game for the Panthers. I still would have gone with Brees just because he's been so spectacular in those three seasons. This wasn't just a two-horse race. Brad Johnson, the only NFC South quarterback to win a Super Bowl, finished a respectable third and Michael Vick even got 22 votes.

Running back, Warrick Dunn. I wouldn't call it a total landslide because there was some solid support for Deuce McAllister, but Dunn won pretty easily. He was productive in Tampa Bay and Atlanta throughout the entire decade. No argument here.

Fullback: Mike Alstott. This one was an absolute runaway and it probably should have been. Alstott had a very nice career even though he was almost as overrated as Jason Sehorn. Plus, there wasn't much competition. Carolina's Brad Hoover did get a few votes and those people deserve bonus points for looking beyond the easy and the obvious.

Tight end: Alge Crumpler. Crumpler was the easiest winner on the offense. The only reason we can't say Crumpler was a unanimous choice was because there was one vote for Wesley Walls. Not another tight end even got a vote.

Wide receivers: Steve Smith and Joe Horn. Smith was nearly unanimous and Horn wasn't that far off. Muhsin Muhammad got some attention and, somehow, Keyshawn Johnson got a vote. Thanks for stopping by the blog, Key.

Offensive tackles: Jordan Gross and Jammal Brown: Willie Roaf got some votes, which was a nice try by Saints fans, but Roaf was shipped off to Kansas City early in the decade and didn't qualify. Gross won easily. Brown edged a pack that actually included Todd Weiner and Todd Steussie. If he hadn't, I might have vetoed the vote and inserted Roaf on the team.

Guards: Davin Joseph and Travelle Wharton. This position had more variety than any other. After looking at the guys who also got votes, I've got no problem with Joseph and Wharton.

Center: Jeff Faine. This was one of the closer calls. Faine won with almost 40 percent of the vote. LeCharles Bentley and Todd McClure each had more than 30 percent of the vote.