All-NFC West: Arizona Cardinals

It’s become a common theme for Karlos Dansby to be left out of the postseason honors.

He wasn’t voted in at inside linebacker on this year’s All-NFC West team, losing out to San Francisco’s NaVorro Bowman and Seattle’s Bobby Wagner despite finishing the season with the third-most solo tackles in the NFL with 114.

However, those Cardinals that did make it weren’t a surprise, especially on defense.

Arizona tied Seattle with four defenders on the 12-man team as all four defensive Pro Bowlers earned a nod. Defensive tackle Darnell Dockett was honored along with defensive end Calais Campbell, who were both Pro Bowl alternates. Linebacker John Abraham, who finished with 11.5 sacks and moved into the top 10 on the all-time sack list, was one outside linebacker and Patrick Peterson was named at cornerback, infiltrating an otherwise all-Seattle secondary. If Dansby had trouble making this squad, than Cardinals inside linebacker Daryl Washington would've struggled cracking this rotation especially playing just 12 games because of a suspension.

Larry Fitzgerald and Michael Floyd made up two-thirds of the division’s receiving corps, alongside a former Cardinal, San Francisco’s Anquan Boldin. And left guard Daryn Colledge was rewarded for a productive season by earning a nod, as well.