As the offensive coordinators turn

NFC West teams have had 14 coaches serving in offensive coordinator roles over the last three-plus seasons.

That's a lot of turnover.

Seattle and San Francisco each will have had four coordinators in four seasons, with the 49ers' Mike Johnson having taken over for Jimmy Raye during the 2010 season.

Darrell Bevell is the favorite for the Seahawks' job after the team offered him the position.

All four teams turned over offensive coordinators from the 2008 to 2009 seasons.

Arizona's Russ Grimm (running game) and Mike Miller (passing game) share responsibilities, with head coach Ken Whisenhunt usually calling the plays.

2008-2011 Offensive Coordinator Turnover