Awards keep flowing for Cardinals

Posted by ESPN.com's Mike Sando

Kurt Warner's five touchdown passes against the Bears made him the NFC's offensive player of the week. The touchdown total matched a career high set with the Rams in 1999.

Warner has previously won the award seven times. This is his fourth such honor with the Cardinals, tying Neil Lomax for the most in team history.

The Cardinals have now had an NFC player of the week on offense, defense and special teams for two seasons in a row. Antrel Rolle, Gerald Hayes, Sean Morey, Neil Rackers and Warner won the awards last season. Calais Campbell and Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie won the awards this season.

It's an upset, I think, that Larry Fitzgerald and Anquan Boldin haven't won the offensive award over the last two seasons.